Biography

IMG_0780

C. : Etienne Ouvrard

Antoine Ouvrard, a young french pianist born in 1991, defines himself as a militant player. He first studied with Hélène Zanotti at the Cholet Conservatoire, then with Carole Carniel-Petit at thePoitou-Charentes CESMD, and with Nicolas Mallarte at Boulogne-Billancourt. He holds a fascination for contemporary music and learned much from Florent Boffard, a specialist in this domain. He is admitted to the Conservatoire Supérieur in Lyon and graduates with a master degree in 2014. He is currently studying in the Conservatoire Supérieur in Paris for his Certificat d’Aptitude, after having also followed a course specialised in contemporary music. He provides accompaniment for the Atelier d’Art Vocal and teaches in the Nancy Conservatoire.

His heart being in the defense of the music of our time, he has often been given the chance to work with renowned composers such as Kaija Saariaho, Ivan Fedele, Ramon Lazkano or Philippe Hurel. His interpretations of Schönberg’s, Debussy’s, Messiaen’s and Carter’s music during several International Competitions made him get special prizes. The creation of new pieces is a very important part of his investment as a musician and he has interpreted many works by young and upcoming composers. He plays for a variety of contemporary music-based events : Festival Messiaen au Pays de la Meije (festival-messiaen.com), ManiFeste (manifeste.ircam.fr), Musica Nova Helsinki (musicanova.fi). He was awarded Grand Prix Alain Marinaro in the Collioure international competition and third prize in the Gabriel Fauré competition, proving a particular penchant for french music. Of his previous violin studies remains a deep attachment to chamber music and to working with a conductor. Being a member of the Atmusica Ensemble (atmusica.fr), he is able to play under the baton of such conductors as Matthias Pintscher, Bruno Mantovani or Jean-Pierre Pinet, and with ensembles such as the Cartésixte Ensemble, the Smash Ensemble of Salamanca and the Ensemble Intercontemporain.

Antoine Ouvrard’s wish is to keep promoting nowaday’s music while creating doorways towards a more classical repertoire. He also bears an attraction towards popular musics and theater : he has given solo concerts around songs by Boris Vian and is a member of the theater company Lemon Fracas (lemonfracas.com). He is currently working on a musical show combining theatre and french melodies and songs.

Biographie

C. : Etienne Ouvrard

C. : Etienne Ouvrard

Jeune pianiste français né en 1991, Antoine Ouvrard se définit comme un interprète militant. Il travaille successivement au Conservatoire de Cholet avec Hélène Zanotti, au CESMD Poitou-Charentes avec Carole Carniel-Petit puis à Boulogne-Billancourt avec Nicolas Mallarte. Passionné de musique contemporaine, il est marqué par l’enseignement de Florent Boffard, spécialiste de ce répertoire. Il intègre sa classe au CNSM de Lyon où il obtient son master en 2014. Actuellement au CNSM de Paris en formation au Certificat d’Aptitude, après y avoir suivi un troisième cycle consacré à la musique contemporaine, il est aussi accompagnateur de l’Atelier d’Art Vocal et enseigne au Conservatoire de Nancy.

Ayant à cœur la défense de la musique de notre temps, il a l’occasion de travailler avec des compositeurs de renom tels que Kaija Saariaho, Ivan Fedele, Ramon Lazkano ou Philippe Hurel. Il obtient dans divers concours internationaux des prix spéciaux pour ses interprétations de la musique de Schönberg, Debussy, Messiaen et Carter. La création constitue une démarche importante pour lui en tant qu’interprète : il donne de nombreuses pièces de jeunes compositeurs en devenir. Il se produit lors de manifestations axées sur la musique contemporaine : Festival Messiaen au Pays de la Meije (festival-messiaen.com), ManiFeste (manifeste.ircam.fr), Musica Nova Helsinki (musicanova.fi). Grand Prix Alain Marinaro du Concours International de Collioure et lauréat du Concours Gabriel Fauré, il a une affection particulière pour la musique française. Il garde de son ancienne activité de violoniste un profond attachement pour la musique de chambre et le travail avec chef. Membre de l’Ensemble Atmusica (atmusica.fr), il a l’occasion de se produire sous la direction de Matthias Pintscher, Bruno Mantovani ou Jean-Pierre Pinet, avec l’Ensemble Cartésixte, l’Ensemble Smash de Salamanque ainsi qu’avec l’Ensemble InterContemporain.

Antoine Ouvrard cherche à promouvoir la musique d’aujourd’hui et à créer des passerelles avec le répertoire classique. Il a également un attrait pour les musiques actuelles et le théâtre : il donne des concerts en solo autour des chansons de Boris Vian et fait partie de la compagnie Lemon Fracas (lemonfracas.com). Il participe actuellement à l’écriture d’un spectacle musical mêlant théâtre, mélodie et chanson française.

Télécharger CV